Seychelles opens its borders to Cyprus

Seychelles opens its borders to Cyprus

Sun, 21 February 2021

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Tourism of the Republic of Seychelles has announced an updated list of countries from which visitors are allowed to travel to the nation.

Bulgaria is not among them.

The changes take effect on February 21, 2021 for the following countries:

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Burundi, Cambodia, China, Cote d'Ivoire, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Germany, Ghana, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Malawi    , Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Mongolia, New Zealand, Niger, Norway, Pakistan, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zimbabwe

Changes to the list:

1. Cyprus has been added

2. Bahrain, Cuba, Egypt, Kuwait and Zambia have been suspended from the list of permitted countries.

Note that conditions of travel and stay for visitors are available at and Visitors are reminded that application for Health Travel Authorisation must be made at The Health Travel Authority received from this service authorities travel to Seychelles. Authorisation to enter Seychelles, and specific conditions, are determined by the relevant officers on arrival.

» All news